UCC Media Justice

The 2013 Everett C. Parker Lecture

The 2013 Everett C. Parker Ethics in Telecommunications Lecture and Awards Breakfast  is now complete.  Read our press release and see photos of the festivities. 

We thank our sponsors for their support of the 2013  Parker Lecture.

Parker Lecture Honorees 2013

Hilary O. Shelton

Hilary O. Shelton

Albert H. Kramer

Malkia Amala Cyril

The 2013 Honorees are:

  • The 2013 Parker Lecture will be delivered by Hilary O. Shelton, Senior Vice President of Advocacy and Policy Director NAACP Washington Bureau. 


  • Albert H. Kramer, founder of the Citizens Communications Center, will receive the Everett C. Parker Award, recognizing an individual whose work embodies the principles and values of the public interest in telecommunications.


  • Malkia Amala Cyril, founder and executive director of the Center for Media Justice, will receive the Donald H. McGannon Award, given in recognition of special contributions in advancing the roles of women and persons of color in the media and in the media reform movement.

Read the press release to learn more about our honorees.

Read about past Parker Lecture honorees.

Lead Sponsors

 Patron Sponsors

Corporate Special Friends

Best, Best & Krieger, LLP

National Cable & Telecommunications Association


Special Friends

Wilkinson Barker Knauer


Non Profit Special Friends

The Benton Foundation

Communications Consortium Media Center

Intersections International


UCC Justice and Witness Ministries

Rob Stein, Lew Paper and Susan Dillon

Copyright ©2014 OC Inc. | Subscribe to UCC Headlines | Subscribe to our Blog in a Reader facebook icon twitter icon twitter icon

Sign Up for Email